Individual Genres Competitions and Photographer of the Year

This year the competition was ably judged by Howard Tate MA (phot) ARPS APAGB AFIAP from Pontefract, Yorkshire. There were ten genres and POTY entrants needed to enter six of them. Other members could enter any of the genres if they so wished.

The individual genres winners were as follows:

Street  - John Dodkins with "The Blues Singer"

Architecture - David Hodgson with "Santiago"

Macro - Colin Bradshaw with "Female Bandied Demoisells on Reed"

Commercial - John Dodkins with "New Budget Carrier"

Composite - Colin Bradshaw with Misty Morning Buzzard and Red Kite Clash"

Event - Neil Malton with "Bomber Harris"

Long Exposure - Colin Bradshaw with Evening at Cromwer Pier

Minimalist - Colin Bradshaw with "Dovercourt"

Night - Pete Malton with "The Storm"

Still Life - Gary Goodacre with "Fruit Bowl"


For the Photographer of the Year there were seven entrants. The WINNER was Colin Bradshaw; in second place tied were Peter Malton and Neil Malton; in third place was John Dodkins; other participants were David Hodgson, Gary Goodacre and Geoff Harman.


(The winning images will be published later)

Publication date: 


Expiry date: 


Inform users when published: