Held on 9th. February 2021 and judged by David Portwain ARPS.CPAGB. from the East Anglian Federation.

This time we had 4 top 20s. 'Peregrine Falcon with Pigeon' by Gill Steyn BPE2*. Another top 20 from Gill was 'Blooms and Berries'

The other 2 top 20s was from Colin Bradshaw DPAGB.BPE4* with 'Heron Calling on a Misty Night' and 'Jet Ski 999'

Now with just one more league competition 2020-2021 Colin Bradshaw is 1st 193. Gill Steyn is 2nd 191 and Peter Malton is 3rd 189. Read more about FIFTH LEAGUE PDI COMPETITION 5 2020-2021


Held on 26th. January and judged by Peter Maguire LRPS.CPAGB.AFIAP from the Northern Counties Photographic Society.

We had 4 top 20s this time. 'Banded Demoiselle Holding Water Droplet' by Colin Bradshaw DPAGB.DPE4* and also from Colin Bradshaw 'Mating Brown Argus'. 'Kingfisher with Catch' from Gill Steyn BPE2* and 'Kings Cross Tower Block' from Gary Goodacre.

Have shown you these 4 pictures and also the full results and the PDI Season Results 2020-2021. Colin Bradshaw is now first,Peter Malton is Second and Gill Steyn is Third. Read more about FOURTH LEAGUE PDI COMPETITION 4 2020-2021


The PDI Panel competition was held on 15th. December 2020 and judged by Ralph Snook ARPS.DPAGB.EFIAP. and from Western Counties Photographic Federation. 1st. Place was from Gill Steyn BPE2* with 'The Ancients'. 2nd. Place was from Barry Chambers LRPS with 'Yellow Blooms'. 3rd. Place was from Colin Bradshaw DPAGB.BPE4* with 'Hare'. Highley Commended from Gill Steyn with 'Hunting Red Foxes'. Another Highley Commended from Barry Chambers 'Drinks'. A Commended from Gill Steyn again with 'Harves Mice' Then another Commended from Stuart Ball with 'Poecilobothrus Nobilitatus'. Read more about PANEL COMPETITION RESULTS


The third league PDI Competition was held on 24th. November 2020 and judged by Malcolm Rapier ARPS,CPAGB,EFIAP.BPE5*. From the East Anglian Federation.

The top 20s this time was 'Marbled White on Yellow Rattle' and 'Marsh Fritillary' both from Peter Malton. Marbled Mapwing at Night'  from David Hodgson DPAGB.BPE4* and 'The Huntress' from Gill Steyn BPE2*

Now after the PDI Comp.3 Peter Malton is now on top. Colin Bradshaw DPAGB.BPE4* and Gill Steyn BPE2* are second equal. Read more about THIRD LEAGUE PDI COMPETITION 2020-2021


For the N&EMPF PDI Exhibition 2021 have now got 17 pictures in. Colin Bradshaw DPAGB. BPE4* got 6 in and a commended with 'Grey Heron with Fish'. Gill Steyn is now BPE2* and got 4 in. Judy Hodgson CPAGB.BPE4* got 3 in. Peter Malton got 2 in. David Hodgson DPAGB.BPE4* and Nigel Gardner BPE2* got 1 in. You can now see the full results on the N&EMPF web-site.

Now showing you the 17 pictures selected. Read more about N&EMPF EXHIBITION 2021


The competition 2 for PDIs was held on 27th. October 2020 and judged by Peter Norris DPAGB.AFIAP.BPE3* from the East Anglian Federation.

The 2 top 20 scores came from Nigel Gardner BPE2* with 'Juvenile Ruff' and from Gill Steyn BPE1* with 'Alert Red Fox'

Also very pleased that Peter Malton scored 2 19s and Colin Bradshaw DPAGB. BPE3* scored 3 19s out of 20

Have now shown you the 2 top 20 scores and the full results. Also shown you the full season competition results and after our 2nd competition Colin Bradshaw is 1st. Peter Malton is 2nd and Gill Steyn is 3rd. Read more about SECOND LEAGUE COMPETITION 2020-2021


The first league PDI Comp.1 has been held on 29th. September 2020 and judged by David Gibbins ARPS.APAGB.EFIAP.BPE5* from the North & East Midlands Photographic Federation. The top 20 score was 'Grey Heron in Mist Eating Fish' by Colin Bradshaw DPAGB.BPE4*. The closer ones scored 19. 'Dark Green Fritillary' by Peter Malton.' Empidid-Clinocera Stagnalis Male' by Stuart Ball and 'In the Lead' by Gill Steyn BPE1*

Have shown you the top 20 score and the 3 19s and the full scores with also the final season results with Colin Bradshaw on top. Read more about FIRST LEAGUE COMPETITION 2020-2021


The sixth and final league competition for 2019-2020 was held as the Comp.6 Prints and judged by Ben Pike. The top 20 score came from Gill Steyn with ' Halloween Horror' which also did very well in our annual exhibition. The other top 20 score came from Ian Haskell with 'Wintery Crested Tit'. Colin Bradshaw DPAGB. BPE3* also did well with two 19 scores he then stayed on top and won the Print League competition then Neil Malton came second and Ian Haskell came third. Have shown you the 2 top 20 scores and the full scores and the final season results. Read more about SIXTH LEAGUE COMPETITION 2019-2020